Cameraman from Hanover for corporate films, advertising and documentaries

•   fon: +49 (0) 157 51 28 75 10   •   mail: film@malteebers.de   •


As a cameraman I live and work in Hanover. As a cinematographer I focus on fictional and documentary formats.

A great passion for observation, an insatiable curiosity for stories and the will to not just show things motivate me with every new project.

In more than 12 years of working with the camera, I have had the opportunity to gain filming experience in Europe, Asia, Africa, South America and the USA. I have extensive hands-on experience with all common camera formats in the field of digital cinema and I am constantly expanding and improving my technical knowledge.

Inviting chance into the picture – with a gift for improvisation, patience and an eye for detail, the unexpected becomes the perfect shot. Seeing natural light while creatively using light and shadow is a challenge I meet with passion and experience.

Making films is teamwork! In the same way that technology should always support the story, a well attuned team is behind every successful project. Over the years I have established a functioning infrastructure and a strong team for diverse video projects together with the film production business Zypix GmbH.

de │ en


Malte Ebers

> repertoire:
documentation • reportage • corporate & advertising film • industrial film
> experience with:
RED Epic MX • SONY F65/F55/F5/F3 • FS700 • PXW-FS7 • PDW-700 • C100/300
> other qualifications:
drone operator • gimbal operator
> training:
FA Design • mediadesigner • cameraassistant • cameraman
> international filming experience:
USA • Brasilien • China • Malaysia • Thailand • Japan • UK • Norwegen • Portugal

Kameramann aus Hannover für Imagefilme, Werbung und Dokumentationen

•   fon: +49 (0) 157 51 28 75 10   •   mail: film@malteebers.de   •


Als Kameramann lebe und arbeite ich in Hannover. Meine Schwerpunkte als Bildgestalter liegen auf fiktionalen sowie dokumentarischen Formaten.

Eine große Leidenschaft für Beobachtung, eine unstillbare Neugierde nach Geschichten und dem Willen Dinge nicht nur abbilden zu wollen, treiben mich bei jedem neuen Projekt an.

In über 12 Berufsjahren an der Kamera hatte ich die Möglichkeit Dreherfahrung in Europa, Asien, Afrika, Südamerika und den USA zu sammeln. Ich besitze umfangreiche Praxiserfahrung mit allen gängigen Kameraformaten im Bereich digital cinema und erweitere und optimiere meine technischen Kenntnisse stetig.

Den Zufall ins Bild lassen – mit Improvisationstalent, Geduld und einem Auge für Details wird das Unerwartete zur perfekten Einstellung. Natürliches Licht sehen, dabei Licht und Schatten kreativ einsetzen, ist eine Herausforderung, der ich mich mit Leidenschaft und Erfahrung stelle.

Filme machen ist Teamwork! Genauso, wie die Technik immer hinter der Geschichte stehen sollte, steht hinter jedem erfolgreichem Projekt ein eingespieltes Team. Im Laufe der Jahre habe ich gemeinsam mit der Filmproduktionsfirma Zypix GmbH eine funktionierende Infrastruktur und ein starkes Team für die unterschiedlichsten Bewegtbild- Projekte aufgebaut.

de │ en


Malte Ebers

> Repertoire:
Dokumentation • Reportage • Corporate- & Werbefilm • Industriefilm
> Erfahrung mit:
RED Epic MX • SONY F65/F55/F5/F3 • FS700 • PXW-FS7 • PDW-700 • C100/300
> weitere Qualifikationen:
Drone Operator • Gimbal Operator
> Ausbildung:
FA Gestaltung • Mediengestalter • Kameraassistent • Kameramann
> Auslands Dreherfahrung:
USA • Brasilien • China • Malaysia • Thailand • Japan • UK • Norwegen • Portugal